Review: The Uprising (The Forsaken #2)

the uprising

2-star

This is the cover 🙂

Title: The Uprising (The Forsaken #2)

Author: Lisa M. Stasse

Published: August 6th 2013 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Plot: Alenna has survived the brutality of life on the wheel—and now she’s going back for more.

Alenna escaped @ the end of The Forsaken.

expected that she was going to die on the wheel,, on the island where would-be criminals are sent as directed by the UNA, which is the totalitarian supercountry that was once the United States, Mexico, and Canada. But Alenna and her boyfriend, Liam, made it to safety. Except safety, they will soon learn, is relative.

In order to bring down the UNA, they must first gain control of the wheel. If the mission succeeds, the wheel will become a base of revolution. But between betrayals, a new Monk leading a more organized army of Drones, and the discovery of a previously unknown contingent, Alenna, Liam, and their allies might be in over their heads. One thing Alenna knows for sure: There will be a reckoning. And not everyone she loves will make it out alive.

This book was good, but I had a lot of problems with this book.

1. The writing wasn’t that good, I mean yes, she made an awesome/interesting plot, and the cover is AMAZING, but, the way she wrote the story didn’t capture my attention as much. She could’ve done a better job with it .

2. Then there was the characters. I didn’t like them, at all, a lot of times they made me roll my eyes so much, I think I’m going t have to see a doctor.

3. The fact that this cover fooled me, I’m still very mad about that.

4. And last but not least, the setting. I couldn’t picture it at all. 😦

I’m probably going to reread this series, to make sure I didn’t miss anything, but, I’m going to do that later… And I’m still going to read the 3rd book, because I’m a very curious person, and I just happen to like to torture myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

