Review: Getting Rowdy (Love Undercover #3)

17622939

5-star-rating

This is the cover ❤ 😀 ❤

Title: Getting Rowdy (Love Undercover #3)

Author: Lori Foster

Published: September 24th 2013 by Harlequin HQN

Plot: An alpha hero’s attraction to the one woman he can’t have could draw him into a killer’s snare.

In this book we have 2 POV’s. We have Rowdy, and Avery.

Charismatic bar owner Rowdy Yates isn’t the kind of man women say no to. So when he approaches waitress Avery Mullins, he fully expects to get her number. However, the elusive beauty has her reasons for keeping her distance. (including a past that might come back to haunt them both)

Avery spends her nights working for tips… and trying to forget the secret Rowdy is determined to unearth. But when history threatens to repeat itself, Avery grows to rely on Rowdy’s protective presence. As the sparks between them ignite, she will be forced to choose between the security she’s finally found… and the passion she’s always wanted.

WOW!!!! Was that hot, sexy, steamy, and just lovable :’)

I loved the setting, (Avery working at a bar), I loved the characters, (every single one of them) even Fisher because he turned out good in the end. The one that was bad was Meyer, he sucked 😛 he’s on my stupid characters list -_-, I loved the relationship built between Avery and Rowdy, I loved what the author did with the other characters from the previous 2 books and combined it into this one, and that cover ❤ Wow!!!! Hottttttt :3

This book just from the cover, I knew it was going to be for me 🙂 And I knew I was going to enjoy it!!! Wooohooo!!!!! Now I just need to read the previous 2 (even though I don’t have to) and then I’ll read the sequel later :3 I’m so glad there’s more books in this series!!! I need to see what happens with them in the future!!

Leave a Reply

