Review: Remembrance (Transcend Time Saga #1)

12177772

2-star

Title: Remembrance

Author: Michelle Madow

Format: E-book

Published: July 27th 2011 by Dreamscape Publishing

In this story we have Lizzie Davenport who has been reincarnated from 1815, England but she doesn’t realize it until she meets her soul mate from the past and he triggers her memories to gradually return.

When Drew Carmichael transfers into Lizzie’s high school, she feels a connection to him, like she knows him. But he wants nothing to do with her. Reaching Drew is more difficult because she has a boyfriend, Jeremy, who has become full of himself after being elected co-captain of the varsity soccer team, and her flirtatious best friend Chelsea starts dating Drew soon after his arrival. So why can’t she get him out of her mind? I wonder why…

Lizzie knows she should let go of her fascination with Drew, but fighting fate isn’t easy, and she’s determined to unravel the mysteries of the past, and does so in the last 300 pages.

I can totally see how people wouldn’t like this book… And let me give you a couple of reasons,

1. Very much like Pride and Prejudice, but this story couldn’t help itself because that was what this story was mostly about…

2. This is just cheesy, I mean really? This story reminded so much of those cheesy movies where there’s this forbidden love in the modern world because then there would be so much drama! OMG GET OVER IT πŸ˜‰ ITS ANNOYING!

3. The main character, you just think she’s stupid through I can totally see how people wouldn’t like this book… And let me give you a couple of reasons,

1. Very much like Pride and Prejudice, but this story couldn’t help itself because that was what this story was mostly about…

2. This is just cheesy, I mean really? This story reminded so much of those cheesy movies where there’s this forbidden love in the modern world because then there would be so much drama! OMG GET OVER IT πŸ˜‰ ITS ANNOYING!

3. The main character, you just think she’s stupid throughout the book, and I’m not even going to bother to sugar coat it either. I mean if you like the guy then you go for it before your bet friend so that you don’t lose BOTH people! I mean seriously, common sense people!!!

4. The way Drew acted was just messed up, not one of my favorite book boyfriends I’m afraid πŸ˜›

5. I didn’t get a lot of information about the past, and about Lizzie’s memory guard, and if these characters were suppose to represent the characters from Pride and Prejudice?

I just don’t know, that cover sure filled me, and the author is soooooo nice! I would hate to rate a book so low, but it had to be done 😦 sorry…

I’ll still read the second one to see how it is though πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

